4th Prime Minister Cup Women’s Volleyball Tournament Begins: Railway India and APF Makes A Winning Start

Defending champions Railway Team India and defending runners-up APF have made a winning start in the ongoing 4th edition of Prime Minister Cup Women’s Volleyball Tournament.

On Saturday, Team Railway defeated Nepal Police Club 25-12, 25-16 and 25-14. Similarly, APF defeated Barshat Association Club in a straight set of 25-16, 25-6 and 25-6.

“It was a strong challenge for us against Indian team. Our new players did their best,” said NPC coach Bharat Shah after losing the match.

The tournament was inaugurated by Minister of Youth and Sports Daljit Shreepali. In the occasion, Minister also honored Nepal former cricketer Mahesh Chettri.

2 teams from India and 4 teams of Nepal are participating in the championship.

The winning prize of the tournament is one lakh eleven thousand rupees. The runners-up will get fifty five thousand rupees and third team will bag thirty five thosand rupees.

Best players of different categories will also be awarded with exciting prizes.

Post Comment via Facebook