Samyog and Aavash in quarter-finals

Nepal APF club’s Samyog Kapali and PingPong Superstar’s, Aavash Chowlagai has entered the Nova 2 Eye Impact Thamel Open Table Tennis Competition’s quarter-finals of U-16 Boys singles on Tuesday. Samyog was the winner of the Group ‘A’ and Aavash the runner-up in same group.

Similarly, from Group ‘B’ APF’s Alex Maharjan and AVM’s Bishal Gole, Bhaktapur’s Roshan Khaitu and Rekhan Tamang from Group ‘C’ and Nepal Army’s Bodit DC and Yala Spin’s Diken Maharjan from Group ‘D’ were the respective winners and runner-up their groups.

In ladies U-16 singles, PingPong Superstar’s Maria Thapa Magar and Bhaktapur’s Manju Suwal finished winner and runner-up from Group ‘A’. Nepal Army’s Dikshya Dahal and Bajra Union’s Smiriti Panta from Group ‘B’, APF’s Anju Suwal and Bhaktapur’s Manisha Suwal from Group ‘C’ and Bajra’s Nasla Manandhar and Bhaktapur’s Aarati Suwal from Group ‘D’ were the winner and runner-up respectively. All the winners and runner-ups will now feature in quarter-finals.

In the Table Tennis Training Center in Lainchaur on Tuesday, Army’s Swekshya Newang and Dikshya Tamang as well as Nepal Police’s Nabita Shrestha bagged hattrick of wins in Women’s Singles Super League.

Swekshya defeated APF’s Siku Suwal by 3-2, Nepal Police’s Sonu Thapa Magar and Yessawi Awal by 3-0. Dikshya defeated Police’s Alina Maharjan 3-1, APF’s Selisha Khadka 3-2 and Army’s Rabina Maharjan by 3-1. Nabita came over by 3-0 to all her 3 competitor.

In other game, Army’s Rabina, APF’s Sikka and Police’s Alina won their respective matches by 3-0.

Shantu Shrestha of the National Champion Police, who took double victory in the men’s Super League, took APF Shrestha Vajraacharya 3-1, Army’s Narayan Ghiire 3-0 and Shiva Sundar Gothe of APF, Amar Lal Malla of APF and Pradeep Rokka of Police 3-0 and Deepu Chubanjar of Bhaktapur defeated Rajib Chikbanjar 3-0 and Army’s Chandan Shahi in 3-1.

Post Comment via Facebook