Sanrakchyak Bajracharya, Ira Rawat Clinches Main Events Single’s Title

Sanrakchyak Bajracharya and Ira Rawat have clinched the title of 5th Citizen Bank Open Tennis Tournament’s main event singles on Saturday.

Sanrakchyak defeated Jitendra Pariyar in a straight of 6-4 and 6-4 in the men’s final held at Tennis Court of NSC.

Ira then registered a 6-2, 5-6 and 6-3 over Mahika Rana to become the new champion of women’s single.

The winner and second runners-up of both category received Rs. 30 thousand and Rs. 15 thousand respectively.

Similarly, Sanjay Amatya and Dharma Shahi won the veteran 45+ men’s double title. They received Rs. 15 thousand and the second runners-up received Rs. 7 thousand 5 hundred.

Minister of Youth and Sports Daljit Sripali, President of AN LTA Jyoti Rana and other guests jointly distributed the prizes to the winners.


Post Comment via Facebook