Samrakshyak and Pranav in Finals

Samrakshyak Bhusan Bajracharya and Pranav Khanal has entered the finals of 8th Samari Slam Lawn Tennis Competition. Along with them, Santosh Khatri and Pradeep Khadka has also qualified for the semis in their specific events.

In the tournament held in  Hetauda, Samrakshyak defeated  Jitendra Pariyar 6-1 and 6-1, Pranav Khanal defeated  Shyam Sundar GC 6-2 and 6-1, Satosh defeated Sujan Gurung 6-1 and 6-1 and Pradeep defeated Shakti Sharma 7-5, 5-7 and 6-3.

Krishna Raj Ghale defeated Sizar Gurung 6-1, 5-7 and 10-1 in male singles in 45 years and above qualifying for semis.

In the singles of the male 55 years and above, Manoj Rana scored Kumar Ghimire 6-2 and 6-0, Chyamba Dandu defeated Raj Kumar Gurung 6-6 and 6-4, Uttam Lama defeated Dhruva Gurung 6-1 and 6-2 and Pradeep Shah defeated Rajendra Singh Bhandari 6-6 and 6-6, making a place in the semifinals.

In 60 years and above, Bharat Rayamajhi defeated Kumar Mohan Shahi in 6-0 and 6-3 to get a place in the semifinals. In the 35 year and above, of the same event, Nabin Chalise defeated Prahlad Basnet 7-5 and 6-1 and Gopi Bhattarai defeated Krishna Govinda Kasula 6-2 and 6-3 to win the quarterfinals.

In events of Fun Doubles, Samrakshyak and Sajan Dhungana Chettri, Santosh Khatri and Bharat Rayamajhi, Sriram Magar and Preeti Baral and Jitendra Pariyar and Dev Bahadur Chettri won their respective games and entered the semifinals.

Post Comment via Facebook