ITF Asian U12 Tennis Qualifiers from May 15

The qualifiers of ITF Asian U12 Team Championship is to be organized from May 15 to 20. All Nepal Lawn Tennis Association (ANLTA) is organizing the event.

Participants from seven nations including host Nepal, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Pakistan and Sri Lanka will compete in the tournament.

“Three players each in boys’ and girls’ categories from each participating nation will compete in the tournament. Top two countries from each group will advance to the semifinals and finalists will eventually qualify for the final rounds to be held in Kazakhstan in December,” informed organizers.

ANLTA has already finalized the list of the players that will represent Nepal in the qualifiers. Aryan Giri, Arabh Samrat Hada and Aki Juwen Raut will represent the country in boys’ category while Isha Shree Shah, Savrani Shrestha and Subhangi Laxmi Shah will take part in the girls’ category.

Post Comment via Facebook