Hridesh Kumar Wins Naya Patrika Corporate Golf Cup 2017

Hridesh Kumar Singh won the second Nayapatrika Corporate Golf Cup here at Gokarna Golf Club today. He accumulated 39 stableford points by making birdies, on fourth, sixth, seventh, eighth and 10th holes against bogeys on second, ninth, 15th and 16th holes. He was also eligible for best gross award but due to one player- one major prize rule he opted to take winner’s prize for which he received a Trophy, I phone 7, Taylormade M2 Driver and 58 degree Taylormade wedge. He also won the most birdies award, got trophy and a dozen taylormade golf balls.

Mithun Rai got the best gross award after he scored 34 gross points (he had nett 37). Mithun received Trophy, I phone 7, Taylormade M2 Driver. Three players Dr. Ranjeet Baral, Nareshwor Gurung and Maj. Gen. Mahesh Bikram Karki were tied at 36 for the second place. On the count back Dr. Baral bagged runner up as he scored 17 on the back nine both Gurung and Karki scored 16. He got trophy, 60 degree taylormade wedge and one dozen Taylormade Golf balls.

Similarly Nareshwor Gurung and Maj. Gen. Mahesh Bikram Karki were tied for the senior winner prize of age 60 and above, Gurung won on the count back of last six holes as both players were tied on back nine as well. Gurung got trophy, Taylormade putter and one dozen of Golf balls.

Pratima Sherpa was ladies winner after she scored 28 points, one-point ahead of Rekha Ghimire. Pratima bagged a trophy, Taylormade Golf bag and one dozen golf balls. Rekha Ghimire 27, and Pawitra Yakthumba 20 points also got gift hamper from Dabur Nepal for securing second and third on the ladies category.

Special prize was given to the player finishing on the 10th place, Rabindra Man Shrestha got the prize after scoring 33 points, he received trophy and 24 inch TLC television.

Gopal Chitrakar bagged the closest to the pin and Vijay Shrestha Einhaus got longest drive, both players received Trophy and one dozen of Taylormade Golf balls.

The event sponsored by Naya Prakashan Pvt. Ltd. publisher of Naya Patrika daily was played under stableford format with 3/4 handicap allowance. Total of 90 players took part from the corporate Golfing fraternity.

Former president of FNCCI Rabi Bhakta Shrestha, Honorable Member of Parliament Icha Raj Tamang, Chairman and Editor of Naya Patrika Krishna Jwala Devkota, President of Gokarna Golf Club Suhrid Ghimire, Chairman of IME Group Chandra Dhakal and Captain of Gokarna Golf Club Joseph Nathan gave away the prizes to the winners.


Post Comment via Facebook