Nepal Govt. Rewards AFC Solidarity Cup Winning Nepal Team With Cash

Nepal Government felicated AFC Solidarity Cup champion Nepal National Football Team with cash on Monday.

Nepal Government announced the reward three months back after Nepal won the first ever AFC Solidarity Cup beating Macau 1-0 in the final match in Kuching, Malaysia. Nepal has won the first tournament organized by AFC in 62 years after they got affiliated to AFC in 1954.

PM Pushpa Kamal Dahal handed over three lakh rupees each to 23 players and Nepal head coach Gyotuku Koji, two lakh rupees to Assistant coach Raju Kaji Shakya, fifty thousand each to Goalkeeping coach Ujjwal Manadhar and team physio Suraj Bhusal in a program held at PM office, Baluwatar on Monday.

They were felicated with garlands, khada and felicitation letter.

There was no cash reward for team manager Birat Jung Shahi and media officer Subash Humagain.

Minister for Youth and Sports Daljit Shreepali, NSC member secretary Keshab Kumar Bista, ANFA president Narendra Shrestha and ALL Nepal Football Women’s Association Kalpana Piya Shrestha were also present in the program.



Post Comment via Facebook