Bhaktapur: Zenith Academy Wins The Title Of 2nd Madhyapur Municipality Cup

Zenith Academy lifted the title of 2nd Madhyapur Municipality Cup on Saturday following 1-0 win over Vinaya S.N School in the final match.

Man of the match Sushil Timilsina scored the decisive goal for Zenith Academy in the 32nd minute.

The champions bagged Rs. 30, 000 and the runners-up Vinayak received Rs. 15,000.

Sunil Yonjan (Vinayak) was declared the best player of the tournament.

Suman Giri (Zenith Academy) was announced the best goalkeeper, Sanjay Prajapati (Vinayak) was adjudged the best defender, Rikesh Thapa (Supreme) got the best midfielder award and Sushil Timilsina (Zenith) received the best forward award.

Chief Guest of Madhyapur Thimi Municipality CEO Kamal Gyawali and MYA President Upendra Man Singh jointly handed over the prizes to the winners and runners-up.

20 teams took part in the inter-school tournament.


Post Comment via Facebook