All Visiting Teams Arrive Kathmandu For SAFF U15 Championship


A 23-member India National U-15 Team landed Tribhuwan International Airport(TIA), Kathmandu on Wednesday night to take part in SAFF U-15 Championship 2017 scheduled on August 18-27 at ANFA Complex, Satdobato, Lalitpur.

Maldives U-15 team in TIA

Bhutan U-15 team in TIA, Kathmandu

ANFA officials received the team at TIA.

Nepal is hosting SAFF U15 championship from August 18-27 at ANFA Complex, Satdobato, Lalitpur. SAFF U-15 Championship is a discontinuity of SAFF U-16 Championship that used to take place before. SAFF has launched the new format for South Asian teams with an aim to prepare for AFC U-16 Qualifiers taking place the same year.

Six SAARC nations will take part in the event. Pakistan will not take part due to internal problem. Afghanistan has already moved to CAFF.

Bangladesh, Bhutan and Sri Lanka are in group A whereas Nepal, India and Maldives are in group B.

Bangladesh will play against Sri Lanka in the opener on August 18.

On August 19, India will play against Maldives. Bhutan will meet Sri Lanka on August 20.

Nepal will open its campaign taking on Maldives on August 21. Bhutan will take on Bangladesh on August 22.

Nepal will play its final group match against India on August 23.

All group matches will be played at ANFA Complex astroturf, Satdobato at 3 PM NST. Two teams from each group will advance to the semi-finals scheduled on August 25.

Semi-finals will be played at two different venues(ANFA Complex and Halchowk Stadium) on the same date simultaneously.

Third place match will take place at Halchowk Stadium on August 27 at 2 PM. On the same day, final match will be played at ANFA Complex at 3 PM.

Post Comment via Facebook