Sainik wins BVS Cup

Sainik Mahavidhalaya has won 2nd BVS Inter College Cricket Competition on Wednesday.

They defeated DAV by 4 wickets in the finals held in Naxal today.

DAV won the toss and elected to bat first and scored 69 runs losing 9 wickets in the allotted overs. Ashish Shah and Inap Maharjan scored 18 and 11 runs respectively which was the highest for the side.

Chasing the modest target, Sainik reached the target in 17th over losing 6 wickets and claimed the title. Captain Saroj KC top scored with 28 and was named Man of the series for his performance through out the tournament.

Post Comment via Facebook