Biratnagar in Finals, Bhairahawa to meet Lalitpur in second quaifiers

Biratnagar’s unbeaten run in TVS Everest Premier League has yet not stopped at least till finals. Biratnagar defeated Bhairahawa in first qualifier today by 8 wickets to reach the finals. In the Eliminator game, Lalitpur defeated Pokhara by 27 runs to make the match against Bhairahawa.

Bhairahawa will still have a chance to qualify for the finals when they will meet Lalitpur Patriots. The winner of this game will play against Biratnagar in the finals on Saturday.

In the first game played today, Biratnagar defeated Bhairahwa on the back of the Hong Kong’s Babar Hayat’s superb batting chasing 128. The Hong Kong’s batsman, who was also man of the match, scored 62 runs of 44 balls, that included 4 fours and 5 sixes. It was the skipper Paras Khadka who scored the winning run, scoring 42 runs, which included 4 sixes.

Earlier Punit Mishra and Aarif Sheikh managed to get the respective score for Bhairahawa, when they had shaky start losing 4 wickets for 27 runs. But the duo managed to put a partnership of 82 to make 127 in 20 overs. Punit managed 49 runs while Aarif scored 46 runs.

In the eliminator, it was Lalitpur’s bowling performance that sends them in the Qualifier 2, against Bhairahawa. Lalitpur defeated Pokhara by 27 runs.

Batting first Lalitpur scored 138 runs losing 5 wickets. Sunny Patel, who was named man of the match scored 38 runs for Lalitpur. Shankar Rana also scored 36 runs to take the team to the defend able score.

Chasing 139, Pokhara were never in game and fell 27 runs short. Sunny Patel took 2 wickets and was helped by Sandeep Lamichanne picking 3 wickets, with Pokhara finishing with 111 in 19.1 overs losing all wickets.

The second qualifier will be played tomorrow, at 11;00 am in TU International Ground, Kirtipur between Bhairahawa Gladiators and Lalitpur Patriots.

Post Comment via Facebook