Bhairahawa makes it to the final

Bhairahawa Gladiators have made it to the finals of the TVS Everest Premier League, defeating Lalitpur Patriots by 3 wickets.

In the second qualifier today, Bhairahawa won a competitive match thanks to man of the match, Rohit Kumar Paudel, who scored 2 sixes in the last over to get BHairahawa home.

Winning the toss, Lalitpur were sent to bat first by Bhairahawa. It was Kolsawal’s 42 and Sunny Patel’s 26 that made Lalitpur reach 132 in 20 over losing 6 wickets. For Bhairahawa, Puneet Mishra took 2 wickets.

Chasing 133, Bhairahawa never had good start, but it was Pratham Salunkhe, who held the innings, scoring 32 runs. But the climax of the game was in last over. Needing 13 of the last 6 balls, it was Dipesh Bhandari the bolwer, who was trusted by his captain. But Rohit Paudel at the striker’s end had some different approach and finished the game in 3 balls. He scored 2 massive sixes of the first 2 balls and got a single in the 3rd ball and took Bhairahawa home.

For his heroics, he was given the man of the match award, undoubtedly.

Bhairahawa will now play against Biratnagar in the finals. Biratnagar are still unbeaten in the league while Bhairahawa’s 2 defeats has come against Biratnagar.

The final will be at TU International Ground at 11:00 on Saturday.

Post Comment via Facebook