Rijin Maharjan Wins U15 Title Of New Year Badminton Festival

index-3Rijin Maharjan has won the title of U15 New Year Badminton Festival held in Lalitpur.

Maharjan defeated Kshitiz Thapa 21-17 and 21-8 to lift the title.

In men’s double category, Santosh Moktan and Anil Thamsuhang defeated a team of Abhisek Gurung and Narayan Gautam 21-14, 20-22 ad 21-5 to win the gold.

The winning players received Rs 20,000 cash.

NSC member secy Keshab Bahadur Bista distributed prizes to the winners.

G6 organized the event.

Post Comment via Facebook