Biraj Maharjan Declared The Best Player In Dasharath Chand Medhavi Player Awards

gn3_408993575Nepal national team skipper Biraj Maharjan declared the best player in Dasharath Chand Medhavi Player Awards on Friday.

Maharjan received Rs 15,001 and special memento from Dasharath Chand Memorial Trust.

Maharjan led Nepal to the glory in Bangabandhu Gold Cup and 12th SA Games held in India.

Judoka Phupu Lhamu Khatri, Taekwondo player Nima Gurung, Nima Gharti Magar and Rajesh Chaudhary also received Medhavi player awards.

They all received Rs 10,0001.

Sports Minister, Satya narayan Mandal, president of the trust, Karna Bahadur Chand and other guests honored the players.

Post Comment via Facebook