Bijeshowri School Wins Title In 2nd Aaruni Inter-School Table-Tennis Tournament

Bijeshwori School has clinched the title of 2nd Aaruni Inter-School Table-Tennis Tournament on Tuesday.  Bijeshwori School collected 50 points in total to lift the title.

Hosts Aruni School became second in the championship with 45 points and Kantipur School gathered 14 points to stand in third place.

Aaruni’s Trishna Pun and Ashmita Dhungel clinched the first place of Girls Doubles while Bijeshwori defeated Aaruni 3-0 in a straight set to win the Girls event.

Likewise, Rabin Chaulagain of Good Start Academy won Gold in U-12 while Bijeshwori’s Sujan Khadka top spotted the U-16 Boys Singles.

Chairman of Kathmandu District Sports Development Committee, Dhurba Raj Neupane, Secretary of Central N-PABSON, Principal of Aaruni School, Hikmat Dahal distributed prizes to the winners.

On the occasion, the school also honored National Tennis player Rakesh Shrestha.

Post Comment via Facebook